Tags

,


A few new wine finds on our shelves – check them out!

2009 Urban Uco Torrontes

This new wine find is thanks to my very good friend and wine drinking tasting buddy, Megan Shiavoni who texted me from Barrio, a spanish tapas lounge in downtown C Bus to let me know how much she loved this wine! I love hearing about what people are enjoying, especially when they are willing to go out on a limb and try new things, which she always is!

Torrontes is such a cool varietal – so fragrant! Beautiful white flower blossom on the nose on this one. A little bit of peach and melon on the palate – but what makes this Torrontes unique to others I think is the great, crisp acidity making it an awesome food wine. I would pair this with a number of seafood dishes, and with anything slightly spicy. It’s a great value too at only $10!

2008 Dashe Cellars Dry Creek Zinfandel

We tasted this wine at the Family Wineries of Dry Creek tasting room and really enjoyed it. You get a lot of trademark flavors for Zinfandel from this area – black raspberry, earth, clove and black pepper. It is layered and balanced and has a really nice, velvety texture. Plus I just love this graphic on the bottle. Great wine to serve with bbq pulled pork or ribs.

